Forums Horror Collectibles
blank pulls like to see more

like to start by saying im new to this te and new to the whole mask making busness.one thing im deffinently not a sculpter. but i love painting/airbrushing the whole trimming, haring, that comes with a blank pull. its sad not to see alot of these mask makers dont offer blanks. it seems to me they could make a good penny on these being thats its alot eaer to shell out 50 to75 bucks for a piece of art that you could put your own touches on and be involved in the hobby kinda than having to shell out as much as 200to500 dollars for the finished product not that there not worth it because they are truly works of art without a doubt. well i could on and on but anyways its nice to be a member here and all you brillient mask makers keep doing what you do... thanks
wdloomisx6 Saturday 3/27/2010 at 11:40 PM | 63232
you have a point. i wouldnt mind tryin my hand at painting some of the things ive seen.
BrandyWine Sunday 3/28/2010 at 04:47 AM | 63239
A lot of artists seem to be anal about selling blank pulls because apparently people can recast it? You could just as well buy a finished mask, tear off the hair that's essentially just a painted pull...
DrenTheLiar Sunday 3/28/2010 at 04:37 PM | 63243