Forums Horror Collectibles
Halloween Fan Film

Hello fellow Bidites! I've been ung HorrorBid for about a year now, but this is my first time in the forums. I just wanted to know if i could get some input on a Halloween film I made with some of my highschool friends(we're seniors). It is a sequel to a video i did last year(which was horrible), but wanted to keep the story line. I filmed and edited it in Final Cut Studio. I'm not trying to spam or anything, i just dont know many people that love horror as much as i do, so they dont know how to judge my films. It was made in a couple of weeks with a budget of $150 and its not perfect, but i just wanted to know what some horror fans thought

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HUbj1B1VdgM THANKS FOR READING
JordanMiller Sunday 10/10/2010 at 03:50 AM | 66831
well, ill start by saying ive seen plenty worse. but ill do it like this...

good: 1.i really liked your blood and gore effects. 2.an actually decent myers mask 3. a very interesting opening.

bad: 1.acting was ok at best. but given what this is it's about what you'd expect.no offense 2. the sequence featuring young michael seemed terribly out of place. well executed, but out of place. 3. the ending. that amount of gasoline would never nuke someone...ever.

overall, id say it's about 6/10. good concept, but still misng some things.
pantera11431 Sunday 10/10/2010 at 05:13 PM | 66835
well, ill start by saying ive seen plenty worse. but ill do it like this...

good: 1.i really liked your blood and gore effects. 2.an actually decent myers mask 3. a very interesting opening.

bad: 1.acting was ok at best. but given what this is it's about what you'd expect.no offense 2. the sequence featuring young michael seemed terribly out of place. well executed, but out of place. 3. the ending. that amount of gasoline would never nuke someone...ever.