Forums Horror Collectibles
IS THIS GUY/COMPANY LEGIT??? SOMEONE HELP!!!

www.horrordomain.com

This guy has something I am interested in... HOWEVER I've never done buness through him before nor do I know if he is legit or not... Seems like he might be, but then again in todays world it's hard to say... If ANYONE knows ANY info on this company please share with me because this will either make or break what I plan to buy from him...

Thanks Very Much for any help that you guys might provide for me!!!

--Ryan
Harry Warden Saturday 5/07/2011 at 03:16 PM | 75659
70 some views on this thread with no replies... Doesnt sound very proming... I take it nobody has even heard of this guy before...
Harry Warden Sunday 5/08/2011 at 10:45 AM | 75687
It look like it is. He has some cool shit there. If it were me I would get something from him, but only through paypal that way ure less likely to get screwed.

hope that helps
Stilesp1985 Sunday 5/08/2011 at 07:57 PM | 75698
I'm always skeptical about screen-used items, especially if I've never heard of the te before.

I noticed that the items on their Amazon store all say "This is not a replica,and comes with a hand gned Letter of Authenticity from Horrordomain as provenance."

I'm not the trusting sort, and I wouldn't put a lot of faith in a COA that's gned only by the person that's selling it to you.

This might be the norm in the screen-used market, but it just wouldn't cut it for me.

This is why I'll more than likely never own a screen used prop.

They could very well be legit, I guess you just never really know.
gummi Sunday 5/08/2011 at 09:22 PM | 75704
I've been told from a very realiable source that this man goes from fx shop to fx shop and digs in there dumpsters gathering old props and what not that they throw away. Then making up what movie they came from and listing them on his te...

And after hearing that, I think it's safe to say that I am not going to be doing my buness through him...