Forums Horror Movie Talk
Original Fiction: Tales of Glenford Falls - Home Alone

AUTHOR's NOTE: Well, this is my first time posting a topic so I hope I'm doing it right. Anyway, this is a story I made a long time ago as part of my Tales of Glenford Falls series. Bacally it's a series of short horror stories all located in the fictional town of Glenford Falls. Some of them (this one especially) are pretty cliche, but I just wanted to write them just to have something out there. I have more original stories still in the works that I hope to post soon. So, without further ado, here is Home Alone. Feel free to respond with any and all criticisms and critiques.

TALES OF GLENFORD FALLS

Home Alone?

Becky Roma was your average teenage girl. She was into clothes, shopping, her cell phone, boys, and partying. But as much as she liked those things Becky, like most people, every now and then, liked a night off. A night to herself; no parties, no friends, no nothing. Just a good movie, a couch, and a bowl of popcorn. That night was tonight.

Mr. and Mrs. Roma had plans to go to a dinner party for Mr. Roma's work that night which would give Becky the house to herself.

"Are you sure you don't need anything?" Mrs. Roma asked as she slipped on her coat.

"I'll be fine, Mom," Becky assured her. "All I want to do is veg."

"Alright. Well have a good night, sweetie. We might be in late."

"That's fine." Becky just wanted her parents to leave.

"I left a twenty on the counter if you want a pizza."

"Okay. Thanks."

"Call us if you need anything at all."

Becky was about to speak up again, but Mr. Roma took the liberty of doing it himself. "She's fine, honey," he said. "We have to get going, though."

"Okay, okay," Mrs. Roma said and followed her husband through the front door. "Love you, sweetie!"

"Love you too," Becky said. Then, when the door had shut she muttered, "Finally," to herself.

She tossed herself onto the couch and turned on the TV.