Forums Horror Movie Talk
Original Fiction: It Lurks Beneath the Floorboards: Chapter III

Here we are again with another installment in the ongoing horror mini-series. Before we begin, I just want to let you know that I feel this is a slightly weak chapter, so critique away! I know this part is coming to you way earlier than my deadline (Tuesday), but I'm having so much fun writing it, I'm churning this chapters out lightning fast! Also, at the bottom of the page, you will find some original, hand-drawn artwork (drawn by me) for the story. Now, anyone will tell you that I'm no artist, but this is my best effort for cover art for the story. That ade, let's get started...

IN CASE YOU HAVENT BEEN FOLLOWING, HERES THE CHAPTERS: Prologue: viewtopic.php?f=279&t=16151 Chapter I: viewtopic.php?f=279&t=16296

Chapter II: viewtopic.php?f=298&t=16409

http://www.hybridlava.com/wp-content/uploads/Horror-HQ-Wallpapers-47.jpg" class="photoborder" /> It Lurks Beneath the Floorboards

Chapter III

It was deathly lent in the car. A woman, age approximately fifty, was driving the car. She was actually forty, but showed serious mileage in terms of phycal appearance, and one can probably guess her mental state was equally worn out. Her blond hair was long; dangling down to her breast line, and obviously showing neglect. She was average zed, but short for her age, measuring in at about 5’2”. Her face was a statue; emotionless, with lips a ngle line not potioned in a frown, nor a smile. A man was seated in the passenger’s seat, his face identical to the woman bede him. He was about seven inches taller than the woman, with dark brown hair, blue eyes, and a light beard. In the backseat of the black BMW was a teenager, who looked like a thirteen year-old alcoholic. He had blond hair that reached down to his eyebrows, dark rings under his eyes, and a light tan. He had his nose buried in a book, and paused occaonally so he could shake off the motion ckness.