Forums Horror Movie Talk
LAST SAW???? (Update - Saw 6 is confirmed)

We have touched base on this a little bit here but Joel and I were talking about this the other day. Is this indeed the last of the Saw movies? I saw a trailer where it said the game was about to end? Anybody have the scoop on this?

?v=0
Horror Domain - Cursed Evil Overlord Monday 10/20/2008 at 12:12 AM | 21022
I am not 100% sure but I do think it is the last one according to the previews. It kind of sucks if it is. I am just getting into the series.

oldskool Monday 10/20/2008 at 12:30 AM | 21026
Yeah, We talked it over . .. I heard they were making x movies but then all these previews and trailers are acting like this is it.
DaShape Monday 10/20/2008 at 01:03 AM | 21030
I herd 7 films... Who knows? Maybe they fit more into this movie than was anticipated and figured they could wrap it up?

Look at it this way... Saw is the only Franchise in this day of Modern Horror Films That Everyone loves and actually make it to a 4th sequel much less this 5th one coming out now as we speak!!! Major Props to Lions Gate and the whole Saw crew!!! --Ryan

Harry Warden Monday 10/20/2008 at 01:50 AM | 21036
They could be pulling a "Friday the 13th: The Final Chapter" on us... Only to make another one in a few years.

It is one of the only horror franchises we have going anymore, I'm not as huge a fan of it, but it's still a good series.I just wish we had a good definitive slasher franchise for our times....

People just don't know how to make a good one anymore, I think they have lost the ability to build suspense.

DarkArtist81 Monday 10/20/2008 at 04:16 AM | 21049
They could be pulling a "Friday the 13th: The Final Chapter" on us... Only to make another one in a few years.

It is one of the only horror franchises we have going anymore, I'm not as huge a fan of it, but it's still a good series.I just wish we had a good definitive slasher franchise for our times....