Forums Horror Movie Talk
Behind the Mask with THE MYERS HOUSE PROJECT

EXCLUVE HORRORBID INTERVIEW:

Think your a fan of HalloweeN? Do you have the greatest masks out there or the best costume in the world? Well your misng one thing that no other collector has......an exact scale replica of the real world Myers house from John Carpenter's

HalloweeN. Who would be so dedicated to take on a project this big? Enter Kenny Caperton of North Carolina. Kenny started this project with a dream, to own the actual Myers house and that is what he is working to finish really soon. Lets go Behind the Mask with Kenny to see what this dream project is all about....

First off Kenny can you tell us a little bit about yourself and how your obseson for horror got started?

My name is Kenny Caperton, I’m 27 years old, I like “Sassy Sour” jelly belly jellybeans and butchering people on Halloween night! ...I graduated from the Univerty of North Carolina at Asheville with a BA in Multimedia Arts & Sciences and a minor in Art / Photography. I currently work full-time at a local printing company in Raleigh NC and part-time as a graphic / web-degner for Sheri Moon & Rob Zombie. My favorite band is The Smashing Pumpkins and my favorite movie is John Carpenter’s HALLOWEEN.

I’ve been a fan of Horror nce I was a little kid …most children had a favorite blanket or stuffed animal—I had a Dracula doll. My favorite holiday has always been Halloween, and I’ve been watching horror films for as long as I can remember. I grew up watching the 80s slasher flicks and I’ve been obsessed with horror ever nce.

Obviously John Carpenter's HalloweeN the movie means a great deal to you. What led to your love of the film?