Forums Horror Collectibles
I just saw an advanced screening of the new Friday the 13th!

No spoilers!!!!! I was gonna send this to Aint it Cool first, but this te is way better and has REAL F13 fans on it!!!!!! I just got home from a screening of F13 here in Kansas City. This is one bad ass movie! I'm not good at reviews so I will leave it at this. There are 6 deaths before the title of the movie is shown. The sleeping bag death is awesome! Jason is awesome in this. The movie takes place, in 1980, current day, and 6 weeks later. the movie starts off just like part two (the first 5 or so minutes), then jumps into a hybrid of part 3 and 4 with a modern and very believable feel. There is a lot of laughs in the movie and the victims are all likable enough. I love the F13 franchise, I mean LOVE it (except part 9 which sucks balls) and this ealy ranks as one of the best. Anyway, I will try to write up a more detailed review if I get the time tomorrow but it's gonna be tough. Go see this movie!!!!!!

P.S. - The only two problems I had with it are that you don't get a good look at Jason's face and the beginning where Jason sees his mom killed........why wouldn't he just let her know he was alive to avoid all of this mess =)
MoJoe Tuesday 2/10/2009 at 05:15 AM | 35162